Arizona Professional Writers Annual Writing/Communications Scholarship

Arizona Professional Writers established a scholarship to foster success in the field of writing/communications for high school and college students.

Arizona high school students or Arizona Community College students planning to study writing/communications at an Arizona university or Arizona community college in the fall of 2023 are invited to apply for the $1,000 APW Communications Scholarship.

Arizona Professional Writers, a statewide organization of professional communicators formerly known as Arizona Press Women, established the annual scholarship with funds honoring the memory of June Payne, a longtime member, journalist and photographer.

Applicants must be graduating high school seniors or community college students who intend to major in communications at an accredited Arizona university or community college.

Requirements include filling out an application, a letter of recommendation from a school instructor, two [print, online or video] writing/communications samples and a one-page letter from the student that describes the student’s background and the reasons for pursuing a career in writing/communications.

Download the application here at 2023 Scholarship Application Form

For additional questions contact Jody Sharpe at (602) 619-4464.

Download the 2023 Scholarship Contest Fact Sheet here.

%d bloggers like this: